Stream: CunninLynguists release first album in six years, ‘Rose Azura Njano’

KC Orcutt

 // Oct 7, 2017


Much to the delight of underground hip-hop fans, CunninLynguists are back!

Their new album, Rose Azura Njano, dropped this Friday (Oct. 6), marking the trio's first release in six years, following 2011's Oneirology.

LL Cool J delivers classic hip-hop alongside surprise guest Q-Tip at Meadows Festival

The project clocks in at 12 tracks and follows the story of a character named Rose, who personifies "Black music in America and its history in pain, loss, hardships and socio-political movements."

The Kentucky trio, composed of Deacon The Villian, Kno and Natti, tapped a select few for guest features, with Jason Coffey, Trizz and Farah Elle all appearing on the conceptually conscious album.

Listen to CunninLynguists' sixth studio album Rose Azura Njano below.

Rose Azura Njano feedback is pouring in -- get yours now & tell us how much you hate it! www.RoseAzuraNjano.com

A post shared by Kno (@kno_of_cunninlynguists) on

From the top