Childish Gambino shares incredible first taste of new LP, '...Awake, My Love!'

Ralph Bristout

 // Nov 10, 2016

Adrien Vargas // REVOLT

Childish Gambino comes alive on the premier single off his album and it's nothing short of incredible.

After taking to Twitter on Wednesday (November 9) to formally announce his new album, Awaken, My Love!, Childish Gambino followed up the excitement with the premiere of the LP's first single, "Me and Your Mama."

Giving Zane Lowe of Apple Music's Beats 1 the green light, the actor-rapper-and-more debuted the six-minute euphoric ballad, which is his first new release since 2014's STN MTN/Kauai.

Listen to the incredible new record below and look out for Awaken, My Love! to arrive December 2.

Childish Gambino - Me and Your Mama (Official Audio)

UPDATE: The album is now available for pre-order and the track listing can be seen below.

Childish Gambino's …Awaken, My Love! tracklist

1. "Me and Your Mama"

2. "Have Some Love"

3. "Boogieman"

4. "Zombies"

5. "Riot"

6. "Redbone"

7. "California"

8. "Terrified"

9. "Baby boy"

10. "The Night Me And Your Momma Met"

11. "Stand Tall"

From the top