Kid Cudi gets a little help from his friends on the tracklist of his new album


 // Sep 26, 2016


Kid Cudi promised new music this month — so much, in fact, that it calls for two CDs. "At 18 tracks deep, the album is well over an 1hr 30mins long, so the physical will be a double disc set," he teased just a couple weeks ago.

Kid Cudi can now add four more tracks to his platinum roster

Today on Twitter, Cudi unveiled the partial tracklist, and though Kanye and Drake might not mess with him musically, some other heavy hitters do. The record features André 3000, Willow Smith, Pharrell, Willow Smith, and Travis Scott, fresh off notching his own No. 1 album. It's even broken into three acts, so expect a project as cinematic as a movie.

The tracklist follows the trail of breadcrumbs Cudi has been leaving, like this Instagram video of Willow in the studio three months ago:

Go Willow Go!! ☺️🌹❤️ Lil sprinkles of magic Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' @willowsmith

A video posted by Willis (@kidcudi) on

With just a few days left in the month the Kid is on a tight deadline to deliver Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin', but these collabs give a good reason to wait.

From the top