Watch Revolt TV

Initializing system...

Damon Albarn's Solo LP Gets Release Date, Tracklist

Damon Albarn's Solo LP Gets Release Date, Tracklist

Everyday Robots, due out April 28, features 12 new tracks from the Gorillaz/Blur frontman, as well as an accompanying DVD.

Keep Reading

Damon Albarn's Solo LP Gets Release Date, Tracklist

On the eve of Gorillaz/Blur frontman Damon Albarn gearing up to unveil songs from his debut forthcoming solo record at this year's Sundance Film Festival, REVOLT has uncovered details surrounding the release, including the LP’s title, tracklist, and cover art (that's it, up above).

Albarn's Everyday Robots will hit streets April 28, according to what looks to be an early posting in the Warner Music store. The record will be preceded by its first single (that's the artwork, below), the album’s title track, which will bow on March 3 via limited 7” (1500 copies) and come b/w non-album cut, “Fences." Other titles on the 12-song effort include “Lonely Press Play," “Parakeet,” and “Heavy Seas Of Love." The deluxe edition of the record also comes coupled with a DVD featuring performances of several of the album’s tracks, live from Fox Studios Los Angeles.

Speaking on the album’s sound to Rolling Stone earlier this year, Albarn called it “Sort of folk soul," before revealing XL Recordings head honcho Richard Russell produced and provided the beats for the LP. “Richard does the rhythmic side, and I do everything else,” he explained.

So far, our only sonic taste of the album comes in the form of two trailers, one released back in December, and another earlier this week. Albarn has yet to unveil a full tour in support of the effort, though if you’re not in Park City this weekend, you can catch the singer at his other lone announced date, as part of this year’s Governors Ball lineup.

Check out the latest of the aforementioned trailers, along with the album’s tracklist, below.

Everyday Robots Tracklist:

1. Everyday Robots

2. Hostiles

3. Lonely Press Play

4. Mr Tembo

5. Parakeet

6.The Selfish Giant

7.You and Me

8. Hollow Ponds

9. Seven High

10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)

11. The History Of A Cheating Heart

12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Everyday Robots DVD:

1. Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)

2. Everyday Robots (live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)

3. Hostiles (live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)

4. Lonely Press Play (live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)

5. Hollow Ponds (live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)